2011-2012 A Year In Review



imageWelcome to Josh and Mak Website~ we are happy that you have visited our website today and hope you will be coming back, over and over again for interesting legal news, legal information and advice.As this is a new version of our Website, we have now made a small newsletter for you to show our activities during the 201-2011.This is available for your review here.

Best regards

The Josh and Mak LLP Team (2013)

Here is a selection of some of our best news from 2011-2012

Upcoming changes to Josh and Mak        15-2-2012

Dear Loyal Clients and Friends,

As you are all aware , we have been hard at work bringing in bigger and better technologically innovative changes to the way we operate.We are hoping to offer many more legal services in the coming month like an express service which will be at a budget cost serving small business owners and businesses in getting their companies, partnerships and trademarks registered quickly and promptly!

Since we support small businesses we will be offering this service at a very reasonable budget fee very soon.The requisite documentation for these services can always be transferred to us via fax and email. 
Best regards

The Josh and Mak Team

Our New Intellectual Property Services 6-2-2012

Dear friends and loyal clients,

We are now launching an Express service for Trademark & IP registration set up primarily for the benefit of small and medium enterprises. Our aim is to make this service as swift and economical as possible and we will be offering special discounts for clients struggling with the initial phases of their business.

In addition to our budget New Express Service for the registration of a simple trademark for small and medium enterprises we are also now taking in matters pertaining to Trademarks, Patents, Industrial Designs, Integrated Circuits and Copyrights. We are also launching a unique service, which aims to guide our clients through the process of Geographical Indications, Plant Breeders Rights and GRTKF (Genetic Resources, Traditional Knowledge and Folklore).

Details of our service and our brief advisory are available in our Legal Services section. If you are unsure about a legal matter pertaining to your trademark and would like to know the likelihood of winning a trademark dispute we can provide you within 48 hours one or all of the following:

1- A no-obligation quote for a preliminary legal opinion. Please note that we provide special discounts for small and medium enterprises.

2- A short yet comprehensive overview of your chances of winning a trademark dispute, set out in a legal opinion at a special discounted fee, paid upfront.

3-A plan for helping you register your trademark including costs and professional fees.

Our recent activities newsletter  3-2-2012

 

The Josh and Mak team has been very busy indeed during the last four months in bringing to our local and foreign clientele only the best in online and offline legal services. We are particularly proud to have been the legal counsels for the Canadian based Jura Energy Corp. in their due diligence exercise for a promising Pakistani Oil and Gas company, namely Spud Energy. We wish the very best to both these concerns and hope to work with them in the future too!

Secondly the Josh and Mak Team also attended the SPE conference in late December and found it as a valuable opportunity to network with the industry and to see the current problems being faced by our oil and gas industry.

Fourthly, the Josh and Mak team has been able to expand into other technological legal projects and we hope to boost our provision of online legal services through offering online payments. We are for this purpose teaming up with our partners in Canada, UK and Middle East to bring you a comprehensive legal advice portal!

Happy New Year       1-1-2012

The Josh and Mak Team Website will be going through a number of important changes this month including an extension in the legal services we will be offering to our clients around the world.

2011 was a busy year for us thanks to our loyal clients who know they can rely on us for quality legal advice which is honest and ethical.The Josh and Mak team will also shortly be hiring new associates as our work load increases.If you believe you can be a part of a happy and hardworking team just send us an email!

Finally we wish all our clients and friends a Happy New Year.This year too we would like to continue being you favourite energy law firm and we hope 2012 brings health and prosperity for us all!

Best regards

CEO Josh and Mak

Barrister Aemen Maluka

Eid Message   31-8-2011

The Josh and Mak Team wishes all our clients in Pakistan and Abroad A Happy and Joyous Eid!

Independence Day   14-8-2011

The Josh and Mak team wishes all its Pakistani clients, partners and affiliates a safe and  happy Independence Day!

Recent UK Riots in Birmingham and London        9-8-2011

We hope that all our UK business colleagues and partners are safe and sound after the recent riots in London and Birmingham.It is truly disconcerting to see such a display of vandalism, theft and looting and we hope that those involved in wreaking such a tragedy to public order and safety will be brought to justice very soon. Our prayers and best wishes are with those who suffered physically, emotionally and financially during this difficult time. Kind regards

The Josh and Mak Team

Our New Address      27-7-2011

From the 1st of August we will be diverting our mails and correspondence to our new office address :

House no: 2B,

Street 52,

F-8/4,

Islamabad,

Pakistan.

Kind regards

The Josh and Mak Team

Vacancies for Web content managers        27-7-2011

A young, energetic and presentable male/female  with excellent written and English skills is required for the position of Web Content Manager” at Josh and Mak Legal Research Litigation and Drafting Services.

Job Duties  :

•    Regularly updating the Company Website using CMS (training will be provided)

•    Managing the  Josh and Mak Blog  website

•    Maintaining and endorsing company’s online presence on social networking sites e.g. Facebook, LinkedIn, and Twitter, Martindale Hubbell and JD Supra etc.

•    Maintaining and updating our contact info and responding to our incoming queries.

•    Publishing newsletters to clients, and updating social networking sites regarding on-going projects, collaborations, recent mergers and accusations.

•    Coordination in managing day-to-day activities of the company and assisting in managing events arranged by the company.

•    Downloading and researching for relevant articles on daily basis and maintaining our internal research database.

Pay package will be negotiated at the interview.We are an equal opportunities employer and welcome people from all backgrounds of life to add to our diverse employee base.

Please contact Alisherazi@joshandmak.com

Mac OS X Users         1-7-2011

It has been brought to our attention by our engineering department that Mac Users with the Safari Web Browser installed are having difficulties typing into the forms/fields on the contact us /register and sign in pages.This is a temporary problem and we hope to resolve this soon.Until then please use an alternate browser like the Fire-Fox browser.We apologize for the inconvenience.

King regards

Our latest project completion!         24-6-2011

We have concluded our final phase of the legal study for “Benefit Sharing of Hydropower Projects Amongst Stakeholders” conducted through our clients AAB Limited (Funded by the World Bank).The final study implementation workshop which was executed today by the Ministry of Water and Power through Water Sector Capacity Building and Advisory Services Project (WCAP) was an absolute success!

King regards

The Josh and Mak Team

Our Html Page           26-5-2011

We are happy to launch an Html version of our website today for the convenience of our valued clients with slow internet connections. When you open our website the home page will prompt an automatic request to be redirected to the Html version. Alternatively you can access the html version directly at https://joshandmak.com/default2.aspx This new version is iPad and Mobile phone friendly. We look forward your feedback. Our hardworking engineering team @ Creanyx is still working on making our website more accessible and user friendly. Regards The Josh and Mak Team

Upcoming Blog~       21-5-2011

We are now officially launching our blog and invite your comments, articles and short case-comments. Please email us at admin@joshandmak.com kind regards The Josh and Mak Team~

Our LinkedIn Presence        17-5-2011

We have just published this paper through JDSupra on LinkedIn. How far is too far? The case of the UK Corporation Tax in the UK Oil and Gas Industry linkedin.com As always we look forward to your working papers and comments.   Thank you~   Follow us on LinkedIn: https://pk.linkedin.com/pub/barrister-aemen-zulfikar-maluka/21/844/116

Kind regards

The Josh & Mak Team

ajax loader

This site is protected by WP-CopyRightPro
Translate »
Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.